set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

The night before the walk.

[2009-05-16] @ [7:41 p.m.]

music Within Temptation - The Cross

Tomorrow is the walk. The walk of Doom. I'm just kidding. I've invested too much time and energy to have a little sheet a paper that looks all pretty to have my name and say that I have a bachelor degree in English. The pinnacle of four years and sixty thousand dollars. A shiny piece of paper. It's like getting gold star sticker after running a marathon.

Rather ironic.

I am going to display that shiny piece of paper with much pride though. So long as it doesn't rain and get soaked. There is almost a guarentee that tomrrow is going to be pouring, which sucks. They better not have it outside if it is pouring.

Degree aside, I am for the most part moved out of the apartment with the exception of a few things. My mattress being one of those things. I've been sleeping on my mattress, which is on the floor for the past few days. It's been an interesting experience. Getting use to the lowness of everything took getting use to. But I'll be back in my full size bed come tomorrow night.

For the most part, everything is set. I have my degree in the bag. I know my ride to JMU is set. I'll offically be a grad student in August. I am pretty certain that I have a job for the summer. I just really need to call back the guy after Wednesday. I get to make subs this summer. Oh joy.

I can't be I am saying this but I actually miss my catering job. My last day of work was Wednesday for some big, high class event passing hour d'ourves. It wasn't too bad and I got to try a lot of food rich people usually get to sample. I am actually forgetting where I am going with this except the past eight months at that job, I enjoyed, despite how much I complained about it.

I think I'll call it a night for now and go read (for fun!) and pack some more.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage