set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Stairway to the ground.

[2009-05-21] @ [5:01 p.m.]

music Within Temptation - Dark Wings

I had a light sprain/twist on my left ankle back in February. It healed up fully within in a few days, which was good thing because I had to walk to campus.

Well, me in my genius clumsiness, fell down the last three steps while moving out of my apartment with my mom yesterday. For a second, not being able to move my ankle without much pain led me to believe I had actually broken it. Luckily it was (I am hoping) a moderate sprain and I can be back, walking for the most part on Monday because that is my first day of work. I can walk with a limp, can't drive, and I have been resting it all day today and plan on doing so tomorrow. But I can't get over how bored I got. I read a lot today and ended up watching those court shows and Oprah. I felt like I was a stay at home wife from a tv.

But today was really nice outside. I went outside briefly to take the dogs out and saw the black snake my parents have named affectionately Fred. As long as it does not bother me, I'm fine.

Tomorrow is suppose to be warmer, like 85 and since I am pretty much taking it easy, again, for the sake of my ankle, I might as well try and go lay outside with Bulgakov. I'm still waiting for for my book from Amazon to come in.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage