set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Difficulty falling asleep.

[2009-05-30] @ [11:18 p.m.]

I find myself unable to fall asleep, despite being really tired. I've had people laugh and pity me that I go to bed "early" or lack the ability to sleep in past eight at the latest most of the time. These people are usually people closer to to my own age group, give or a take a few years. But my sleep or lack there of is not an unusual. I used to find myself a lot for a lack of falling asleep, especially in high school, due to the fact my brain wouldn't shut up. It's nothing serious. I just keep going over lists of things to do. I need to finish this book. I need to wash the car. I need to get the car inspected and oil changed. I need to go to the doctor (eep!). I need to know what is going on with grad school orientation and moving up to the mountains. the list is endless, as it always will be. It's just worse because it's all in my head. And I know all this worrying is for nothing but the heat of a moment. I need to distract myself with something else. Maybe I might finish that book that is for fun. One less thing to worry about.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage