set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

It is rain, not tears.

[2009-06-05] @ [6:41 p.m.]

music Epica - Sancta Terra

I feel like this summer is going to be a long one. Only three weeks have passed since graduation, four since classes ended, two since starting the minimum wage job making sandwiches. It feels like this summer might be a long one because of work. I have only been there two weeks and it feels like a month. Maybe that is the universe telling me that I've gotten the routine down.

I read my horoscope today in the paper, and it said that things would be in my favor. Today felt really mundane and long at work. A few times when I was making sandwiches, I felt I was in the weeds and left to my own. But despite my frustration, I think it was for the best. It was to prove to myself that I could actually do it, despite the mundanes-es of it all. But I suppose it is for a reason, character building and all. The job isn't hard, but rather very repetitive. That's my only real complaint. I lost feeling in my left arm after slicing seventeen tomatoes because they were so green.

It's raining rather hard right now, but it sounds relaxing.

It feels like the fourth of July, or it should be. Time, especially during the summer, really has no meaning for me. Well, it doesn't, when I am busy, so I guess it is a good thing. I am not a person that can be bored. I have to have something to do. I need to keep my mind busy. I always try to read difficult literatures, because it keeps my mind busy.

Anyways, I have work tomorrow. Tomorrow is my Friday, thank goodness.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage