set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Universe is finally on my side tonight.

[2009-06-26] @ [10:05 p.m.]

Risorgo dentro te. Lacuna Coil | Comalies

I am so glad that things are beginning to look up for me, not that they were bad to begin with. Life's just been bland and frightening at moments.

Let's begin with the CT scan. The barium screwed up my system for many hours, and with three hours of sleep, it was even worse. But the good news? The scan came back clean, but the doctor wants some more blood work done to make sure or have more to experiment on. I'm fine with giving blood. My only concern is that if the blood lady keeps going for the same vein that she likes because it is easy to find. My fear is that the certain vein might collapse. But I doubt that is going to happen.

Kelly 1, Almost Last Week of June (insert high number).

Then, to make a day start off on a good note, I got an email for my finical aid reward. JMU likes to do things differently and not kill trees, hence, the award via email. I was hoping for some grants, but I'll take what I get. I got awarded a lot of loans, the total amount of my debt from the past four years as an undergrad, doubling my college debt, however I also got two thousand for work-study. Although work-study is not guarantee, at least it's something. I just hope that the work-study won't be in food service because now that I have a bachelor's degree, I am open to some more different types of work, preferably writing or in an office.

Score. Another win for Kelly.

For tonight, I'm just happy the universe is in my favor. I am very excited about grad school and going up to JMU. It's the next chapter in my life. This summer, by the time it is gone, will be a memory. Work, as much as I dislike it in all the mundane things accompanying it, will be a passing memory. I grow a bit each day.

I just can't wait for August to come. I'm a very impatient person.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage