set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

What a lovely wedding!

[2009-07-19] @ [6:56 p.m.]

music Nightwish - Ghost Love Score

You pretty much never know what you're going to get out of life. I could say life is like a box of chocolates and pull a 'Forrest Gump' line, but I feel it does not do much justice. These past two days have been a lot.

I'll start with the big, happy bit. My best friend got married yesterday in a beautiful, small ceremony where probably the only things to go wrong (she kept worrying about something going wrong) was when she lightly tapped a brick wall with her car backing out (there was no damage) and myself and her sister (who was the other maid) tripped on the runner. I tripped walking back with the best man during the ceremony and she tripped I believe while she was walking back after me. I tried so hard not to cry during the vow exchange but could not help but grin during the entire time.

The reception was really nice as well, even though it was quick. It was a dry reception and there was very, very little dancing. The one dance I tried was horrific and I looked like I was extremely confused when the other handful of people where doing the Electric Slide in perfect rhythm. This just goes to show you I am rhythmically challenged. Events included a frosting/cake fight between the bride and groom, which the groom won. Then, a huge surprise to me, I caught the bouquet. I guess I need to find myself a boyfriend now so I can get married. Overall, it was a beautiful wedding and cannot be more happy for my best friend and her new husband.

I'll probably write a little more after tomorrow when I get off work. I just find myself incredibly tired after yesterday.

Till then, cheers.

P.S. I clearly feel embarrassed for using stingma instead of stigma and having someone link to it. (Here). I was in high school when I wrote that and feel it should be taken as a simple mistake because I have a habit of typing, writing, saying, or hearing things differently than what the word really is. I might have a form of dyslexia, or it is my ADD, or I just have difficulty with language sometimes. I know for certain that speaking a foreign language is one of my weakest points.

I do not know where the need to suddenly get defensive came from. I do make an attempt to read everything before I call my writing finished, but I do not always catch everything the first time around. It is an ongoing problem which I am trying to fix. I really don't like when people sometimes get on my back and say I did not even try to proofread when I actually did.

You can tell that issue has been a thorn in my side for a while. This is what I get for trying out bing.com by searching my username snoopy-9487.

Anyways, the wedding was still awesome.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage