set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Nothing much to say.

[2009-07-21] @ [9:54 p.m.]

I had an entry and then I deleted. It just didn't feel right.

I do want to write though.

I know things are for the most part bad in the world, well, it seems to be with the plethora of news headlines talking about the economy, or swine flu. The summer is almost gone, and in less than a month, I'll be in a different part of the state. It's like going to school all over again. In fact, it is going to school all over again. Except all be four hours away.

With a less than a month left, I'm glad to say I'm still excited, albeit a bit nervous. It's a new town with new roommates. And I get to do my first major four hour car drive. I think once I make it past Richmond, I should be fine. But I'm still excited about the prospect.

Hopefully I'll have something substantial to say tomorrow. Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage