set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Getaway.

[2009-07-24] @ [1:59 p.m.]

music Lacuna Coil - Halflife

Between the illogical, freaky dream from earlier this morning and finding a huge, fat tick crawling up the back up my neck, I am thoroughly grossed out for today. After I found that tick, I showered for a second time just in case for mental security.

I feel grossed out just thinking of it.

It's been awhile since I really did a proper list of my day to day activities, which is what I usually type about despite how boring it usually is. And life is. I recently became more aware of what I've been eating since the doctor wants me to start losing some weight because he diagnosed me with something called polycystic ovary syndrome. The doctor's main concern right now is me developing diabetes and having a higher insulin resistance than what I already have. The most difficult part to give was the soda and energy drinks, but I think I've found the remedy in my rediscovered love for coffee and new adoration for yogurt (it's cheap and comes in many flavors).

Probably the only other important thing I did today was straighten out a little thing with my student loans. I freaked out, to say nicely, when I got a letter in the mail giving me payment plan opitions. I am still learning to control my mood swings with the lack of sugary and crazy amounts of caffeine. I've started drinking more coffee than I have since I was in high school. Anyways, within five seconds of having this piece of paper in my hands, I go upstairs and get on my cell phone to talk to a person. Luckily, I could understand what she was saying mostly, despite the fact my last name was constantly massacred in pronunciation (as it often is). And the good news, my loan payment is graced for another two years while I am going to JMU doubling what I owe through more loans.

I am glad to get that mess settled for now, but was still all crazy when I got a bill from the hospital from the the CT scan I had earlier in the month. A $150.00 after the insurance, which I guess isn't too bad, considering the overall cost.

The world revolves around money and it can most troublesome at times.

Despite money issues, I realized with a gravity of certainty that my weeks and days are numbered here in the flatlands of Virginia. I'll be making the trip soon enough to the mountains in the car. Am I the least bit ready? Sort of. But that is for another time. I find that I've run out of words.

Till later, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage