set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Peanuts. It was delicious peanuts that killed him.

[2009-08-07] @ [9:08 p.m.]

music Lacuna Coil - My Wings

Can you believe it? About a week left. Where indeed, good sir or madam has this summer gone? Thinking back on it, this summer seemed to go by so quickly, however, I remember endlessly complaining about how this summer seemed to be taking forever. And ever. And ever. I haven't quite made up mind when it comes to the expansion or the whole time-space continuum thing. Even then, when I think about the time and spatial relationship, I think of the price of gas. I really don't want to contemplate how expensive gas is getting.

Despite pondering the time and spatial relationship of this summer, I am feeling relieved that tomorrow is my last day of making sandwhiches. At least for awhile. Once I clock out for my final shift tomorrow, I am once again unemployed and soon to follow, bored out of my mind. I really did not enjoy my summer job too much. Most of the time, I found it to be really dull and boring. At least with waitressing or catering, you never knew what was going to happen. Each night or event I worked was different. The dullness though did provide me something to do during the day, and I got paid. (If you've been reading for awhile or know me really well, I get bored easily and need things to occupy my time, thus I need to stay busy even if I bitch most of the time).

Let's see. Two weeks, classes start. One week, I'll be in a different part of the state starting a whole new chapter to my life. There is plenty of things to focus on. I am sure once classes start, I'll be stir crazy be the end of the second week. This will not be too bad. My birthday falls on the Friday of the second week of classes. I have many sorts of new things to accomplish and new job to find. Hopefully I'll find one quickly, within a month at least. Trying to find a job last year on campus was a nightmare, especially when the hiring freeze for student workers went into effect by the state. I had six applications in to different places and they were suddenly useless. So I turned an application into catering on campus last year. It was kind of a desperate move because I needed money. I got a call four days later. By the end of the next day, I had a job.

Who knows exactly what the future holds. I'm just excited to have my last day of making sandwiches for awhile after four tomorrow.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage