set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Lunch break.

[2009-09-02] @ [11:20 a.m.]

music Puscifer - Lighten Up Francis (JLE Dub Mix)

I find myself with a few moments to breathe with what I am calling a lunch break. I easily inhaled a small sandwich I picked up from one of the dining halls because I forgot my lunch back at the apartment. I'm kind of taking it easy with class readings today because it really doesn't make sense to hit the new week's homework until the big bane of my existent class is over with, the dreaded research class.

I got those assignments officially polished and cleaned up this morning for the research class. I'm kind of proud that one assignment goes on for about several pages double space, even though much of it is citation. I wish I could say the same for the two page response I finished yesterday. Despite having a central idea to it, I felt like my writing was everywhere and did not really pull anything together. But it's the first assignment and the readings weren't necessarily easy.

But now, I need to get back to my fun readings and trying to refresh my memory on Italian grammar for a fluency test I need to take for the grad program this afternoon. At least it is not graded.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage