set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Finally over.

[2009-09-07] @ [8:39 p.m.]

music Into the Sky - Switchblade Symphony

I am so ready for today to be over with. After the Firefox fiasco this morning (go back an entry), getting sick from drinking chai tea this morning, feeling crappy about homework and my Brit Lit class, then coming home (without going for the swim I wanted to), iTunes acting up, and being incredibly tired, I just want to crawl into bed and fall asleep.

I'm just so tired tonight. Mentally and physically. Let this day be over with. Let the new day come.

I finally killed that gnat that's been flying around my room since last night.

Back to the topic at hand. Stress. It's kicking my ass. I am developing what I call professional paranoia, a hypersensitivity to making mistakes. I am having to relearn to write all over again. I am struggling to figure out time management and structuring my day. I am clawing my way to get to that point of understanding and contributing that is expected of a grad student.

I've spent the past six days in the library. The days I have class, I'll easily spend twelve hours, if not more on campus, in the library until I have class. I'm always tired. I'm trying not to let my bad habits come back, like overeating. I need to get swimming into the routine. I'm going tomorrow, just to get some stress relief.

I think I'll finish some articles and take some notes for that two page response due tomorrow. I still have yet to write it.

Till then, cheers.

And P.S.? I don't regret becoming a grad student. This is what I love. It'll get better in time.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage