set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Outer air.

[2009-09-10] @ [2:44 p.m.]

I have class in about an hour. I am letting my netbook off it's powercord for the first time in awhile to show it is not completely lashed to the library wall. I'm actually outside, sitting next to a fountain, listening to the birds, and letting my feet breathe a bit. It isn't hot today, upper 60's, meaning sweatshirt weather.

I'm probably not going to go out tonight because I have little money and I am not really feeling up to it. I'm tired and bloated. This past week has been rather crappy and I just want to go home and do very little in the way of homework. I know I'll be at the library tomorrow anyways, I always am. Maybe try and finish reading that Restoration drama tonight amongst other things.

I know the vast majority of the student body considers it the weekend because most are going to start drinking tonight. Guarenteed I'll be hearing drunken yelling outside my window. I did last night. Drinking I guess is considered a stress reliever to them.

Speaking of stress, I had a moment yesterday from the past three weeks of having stress build up. It wasn't pretty. Things are doing slightly better right now. I've decided to go home next weekend, see my friends and family. I'm still going to be working like a maniac but maybe something other than the library or my apartment might do me some good.

I freaked out over a lot of things yesterday my refund check still hasn't come in and I am getting nervous about the money issue, even though I shouldn't. There is a job opening up at the music library on campus. Even though I probably don't need the distraction, it might do me some good and mean money if i only did it 15 hours during the week or so. I'm going to turn in an application tomorrow just to see what will happen. It can't hurt.

I'm going to try and read some more before class and enjoy the sun a bit. It's been awfully cloudy lately.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage