set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

An overdue overture.

[2009-09-21] @ [7:46 p.m.]

music Leaves' Eyes - Emerald Isle

Deary me, where have I been? Not here for certain.

As of now, I have an article to read tonight, a two-page response to write, and a question of my work-intensive Harner's questions to tackle before I decide that I can fall asleep to awake early tomorrow to start the process over again.

Things have been busy, but that will always be a main excuse for me. I'm always busy.

I did find time to complete a four hour car drive home this weekend. I left at 5:30 and traveled in pitch black and fog out of the mountains to venture toward the flatlands of Tidewater. It was good to be home. It was quiet. I got to see family, pets, and my best friend. I did very little work (which will probably come back and kick me in the ass) but it was needed. I left around ten yesterday to get back around three and work on some homework. While the lack of work may nick me in the butt, the relaxtion was worth it.

Another piece of good news, I got a job last week and I start training tomorrow thanks to Federal Work-Study. I'll be working in the Music Library on campus as a Student Worker. At least it is not food service, right?

Now back to homework. Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage