set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Sick?

[2009-09-28] @ [1:33 p.m.]

music William Control - Strangers

I woke up this morning with draining sinuses and a headache. My headache is gone but my draining sinuses linger causing annoying discomfort. I don't know if it is allergies or if i am getting sick, but if these symptoms persist tomorrow, I'll be livid. I just got over allergies or being sick, I don't know, two weeks ago. One of my roommates has a cold, so it could be this. Either way, it freaks me out because the slightest case of the sniffles, I automatically think I have swine flu. Which I don't.

I rushed to check my temperature this morning to see if I had a fever. I waited throughout the day to see if I was going to collapse in exhaustion, like I did two years ago when I caught the seasonal flu. That has not happened, thank goodness.

So maybe my body is just trying to get out of doing homework. I don't know. I just hope I'm not getting sick again. That would suck a lot.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage