set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Classes.

[2009-11-03] @ [5:50 p.m.]

music Nightwish - The Riddler.

Ugh. I just registered for classes next semester. Three 600 level seminar courses, probably all work intensive that will drive my ass into the ground again. Why? Build up my confidence in myself as a writer and researcher, which I seem to have very little of at this point.

There is this teaching class for teaching assistants who might get a class next year. It is open to anyone who wants to take it, but I decided not to. I am, however, going to email the professor to talk about the possibility of sitting in once a week, or when I can, and to participate in the readings and discussion and learn the skills. And maybe this summer, try to find a part-time tutoring gig and expand my skills.

I've been kicking myself for the past few weeks deciding about classes, I was kicking myself registering, and I'm still kicking myself. Can't I just get along with me?

In other things going around in my life, still hammering away at those seminar papers on top of everything else. My focuses for each paper seem to finally be appearing but that does not mean I don't have endless waves of research to read through. Which is technically what I should be doing now for those things I have due next week.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage