set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Weeding.

[2009-11-04] @ [8:39 a.m.]

music Lacuna Coil - Halflife

I've started calling the car Please from Old Reliable. I think the car is having a break down since something is always wrong with it. The car can't be in a state of zen. This time it is the window with dew and frost on the inside. Something minor that hopefully will stay minor. I can't do anything about it right now since I don't have the money, which is annoying.

But I walked into the coffee shop to get my coffee like I do every morning. I heard "It Don't Mean a Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)" playing. I stood in line half-awake, muttering the two line chorus, trying to ingrain it into my muddled mind.

Despite feeling that I am in weeds right now with everything going, despite the frustration and fatigue, I have to keep working away at it. If I stand by and do nothing, that will make it a whole lot worse. So best suck it up and keep trying.

More later. Till then, cheers.

P.S. Cute Overload helps cheer me up.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage