set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Yes, I've got a show-stopper there.

[2009-11-25] @ [8:54 p.m.]

music Nightwish - Wanderlust

Long overdue. Very overdue. The lack of writing is a secret code to suggest grad school had swallowed my life. Grad school has taken over my life to a great extent with seminar papers being due in less than three weeks.

I've been working unsuccessfully on my seminar papers for the past three days. I need to get much more done than I've actually written so I have more time to edit, but that is just my own opinion. The seminar papers are progressing, albeit slowly, but nevertheless progressing.

I'm also at home right now for a week-long break for Thanksgiving. This is an improvement over last year as I only had three days excluding the weekend. But I have a full week this year. We're still traveling the traditional trip up to Washington D.C on Thanksgiving day to be with the grandparents on Turkey day. This time I know how annoying it is to do those long trips; I drive four hours to get to the valley. I drive from hours when I come home from the valley. A three hour drive feels like nothing, especially since I'm not the one driving!

Another tidbit, I recently checked the weather and news for the valley, a recently developed habit. They're calling for snow showers early Friday morning there. I can say I'm a bit surprised but not shocked. Well, those are things I never thought would come from my mouth. After living on the other side of the state for the past four months, I welcome the cold of NoVa (Northen Virginia). It seems normal now.

I probably should be typing on papers right now but Wednesday nights become a moment of celebration to the end of the week. I don't do homework Wednesday night unless I can help it. Tonight is not one of those nights where I need to work on anything but packing a few things for tomorrow.

I might write for fun tonight. I can never get enough of writing my own stories and writing for myself.

Till then, happy turkey day for those who celebrate and cheers.

P.S. This song is amazing.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage