set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

A hail mary.

[2009-12-15] @ [12:17 p.m.]

music Lacuna Coil - Falling Again

I'm bitter. I'm tired of failure. I'm tired of feeling like an idiot. I'm tired of all this shit.

Got my grades and had my worst fear manifest. Academic warning now and forever on my transcript. Two C's and a B- creating a dismal 2.233 GPA. To say I'm unhappy is putting it nicely.

I tried so hard these past few months and how I am rewarded? Academic warning. I'm really upset and disappointed about the whole thing. I wanted to do so well, at least have a 3.0 with my first semester.

I know the numbers. I know the chances. I know what is at stake. I know my odds for next semester. It'll be a hail mary. I've already taken the first step by setting up an appointment to get myself back on my ADD/ADHD medication.

I just wish things would have ended on a better note this past semester than throwing me into a pit of shit before Christmas.

Yeah. Till then, I'll be around.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage