set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

A little bit of this, a little bit of that.

[2009-12-21] @ [10:44 a.m.]

music Lacuna Coil - When a Deadman Walks

Things in my life have become slightly easier and less chaotic.

The whole email fiasco from last Friday simmered down once cooler head prevailed. The program director is now making an extra effort to work with me to give the best possible efforts to succeed. Some of these options include dropping down to two classes instead of three to make use of extra time to work on writing. I am considering it right now because if I drop down to two classes, I am no longer considered a full-time student. This dilemma might affect my finical aid and my work-study.

Yet this whole challenge of trying to dig in for the long fight is like running a marathon. I think that is one of many lessons I've taken away from last semester. Another lesson is learning to write properly does not come over night. I'm dug in for the long haul.

Let's change the subject now as I grow tired of talking the same subject that is a wound that has its scab peeled off repeatedly to have salt poured into it. Christmas is Friday. The grandparents will be venturing from snow entombed Northern Virginia down to muddy southeastern Virginia for Christmas with my family and my dad's brother and his family. They are calling for a wet Christmas, but not the frozen kind. Regardless, I am looking forward to the holidays.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage