set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Friends like these.

[2009-12-28] @ [7:19 p.m.]

Last week was the holidays and that was a busy time. The grandparents came down. There was cleaning. There were a few holiday parties. Of course the holidays themselves. It was a nice mix up from the chaotic hellish week before that.

Tonight marks around two weeks of break gone. I feel like it used to be a month last year or something in the area of five weeks. This time is feels too short because I am dreading going back to classes come January. I know I can prove myself, but the lingering worries are still there. As a result I dread any number of things that can happen even though I know I shouldn't. At the same time, I'm eager to throw myself back into the fire to show I can do it. I guess this merely demonstrates my flippancy.

I am glad to have good friends though to help me out. Kristina has talked me through some tough spots last semester and she is more than willing help me through next semester. That puts my mind at ease a bit knowing I'll have a friend supporting me in my corner in addition to family.

While I have two weeks give or take left of my break. I've been taking it easy. I've been reading and writing a lot for fun. I doubt I'll be able to finish all I want to read, but I can at least try. Must as well enjoy the rest of the break.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage