set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Meme: 2009 year summary.

[2009-12-31] @ [6:02 p.m.]

I've done this for the past two years. What's another year?

A Year in Review: take the first sentence (or two) from the first post of each month of 2009. That's your year in review.

January: �It was windy all day yesterday with a bunch of gusts and even more cold and frigid wind.�

February: �Superbowl Sunday! Normally, I don't watch football.� (I explain my love for Newcastle United and the other football that also goes by soccer).

March: �So it's windy, cold, rainy, cold, and windy. Did I mention the rain?�

April: �That there is my ass kicking icon. I use it when I feel all good and like I can take on the world.� (I was still excited I got accepted to grad school).

May: �God, seeing my last Joyce paper and getting a C- on it puts me in the pits. Well, in a hole trying to claw myself out on muddy walls.� (But I graduated!)

June: �I feel like this summer is going to be a long one. Only three weeks have passed since graduation, four since classes ended, two since starting the minimum wage job making sandwiches.�

July: �I'm overdue for a proper entry. I can't believe I am lacking an update for the past ten days.�

August: �I was jittery this morning when I got up. It was not due to the fact I ingested massive amounts of caffeine via coffee. In fact, I was quite content with just finish my morning yogurt.�

September: �I find myself with a few moments to breathe with what I am calling a lunch break.�

October: �Going on my fifth year at studying at university, granted, working for another degree at a different college, I've had a few experiences with campus emergencies.�

November: �Ugh. I just registered for classes next semester.�

December: �I'm watching video clips on weather.com about the freak snow thing going on down south. Snow. In Texas? Something must be wrong.�


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage