set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Kind of a snow day.

[2010-01-11] @ [6:00 a.m.]

Today is the start of classes.

Of course, they're calling for snow showers tonight no less than an inch. They're pretty good about clearing roads and if the chance remains at 30 percent, I should be okay. If not, need to drive in snow at some point in my life. I can't avoid it forever. But today is a start of a new semester, a new day. I have class tonight around five about American literature and modernism.

The program director threw out the option of dropping a class and only taking two classes to give me the best of chance of succeeding late last month. I haven't dropped anything yet and I probably won't until this week if I do. I would need to check on some things concerning my financial aid and my work study. If I did drop a class though this semester, it'll probably be modernism class.

However, it is a new day. A new semester that will hopefully be infinitely better than the last.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage