set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

And I am still here; apartment floods and what not.

[2010-01-23] @ [11:51 a.m.]

music Lacuna Coil - Senzafine

Damn, has it been two weeks? Almost. Had a lot of things going on. The most recent of event is my apartment drying out.

In brief with the apartment flood, the floor above had their washing machine overflow and ten gallons of water had to go somewhere. The laws of gravity declare it downwards. Water leaked from one of roommates door frame to light fixture, then towards a smoke detector and somehow as far as the light out in the kitchen. The smoke detectors went off and a lot of things were wet and soaked. Lucky enough though this happened when the maintenance people were here so they came within ten minutes. For the most part, everything is dry but the smoke detector is still wacky. It went off again when my roommate came out of the shower. Alright, that's a bit odd. I'm keeping it disconnected until Monday.

But besides that one little trauma that reminded me of the flood from freshman year, I've been trying to figure out this semester. After just two weeks (really?!?!), I haven't dropped a class. I'm still trying to figure out what exactly what I'm going to do, but I know I don't want to drop down to two classes. I'm going to work my ass off this semester and work smarter.

Right now, I need start on this response and read some Shakespeare this afternoon before I head off to Walmart for groceries. After the past two days, I haven't been able to bring myself to get much work done.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage