set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Going for broke?

[2010-01-26] @ [7:53 p.m.]

To drop or not to drop, that is the question.

I've felt like I've been in a free fall for the past few days. An endless bottomless pit of indecision. I've been struggling to come to an answer about whether I should drop or not since last month. At this point, after two months, I'm tired of debate. Of this fact I am fairly certain of.

I have two strikes already. One more and I am out. The math isn't hard. Figuring out the chances isn't rocket science. This semester is it. I know this.

Here's my dilemma though: take the safe risk or go for broke. Each chance offers a risk. The safe risk is taking two classes and focusing on what I have to work with. My other choice sticking it out and hoping for the best. I really want to go for broke but a part of me feels I choosing this out of desperation. However, I feel like I can do it. I can pull this out. I can make it work. But then there is that thought of taking the safe way...

I hate this endless debate. I hate not being able to make a decision I am comfortable with. This is the hopeless romantic--whatever you want to call it--the easy way out part of me speaking, but I wish I would have some sign or reassurance, anything to let me know I'm doing the right thing.

Yeah. Till then. Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage