set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Serious distractions.

[2010-02-07] @ [11:23 a.m.]

Snow is pretty but evil at the same time. Snow inspires a lazy mentality that unconsciously urges me to graze on snacks all day and not do work. I guess I just want to hibernate. However, this is not the only serious distraction I've faced in the past few days.

With the giant system that dumped 20 plus inches of snow in the valley, other various distractions ensue. Here is a short list of what I've ensued:
-Cabin fever.
-The urge to dig out my car out of the snow despite lacking a shovel just so I can see it. I tried a frying a pan earlier this morning but quickly gave up. This in itself is a futile exercise.
-Cleaning.
-The Internet.
-Watching TV.
-Hoping classes are canceled tomorrow (which is doubtful).

These are just of the few things I have done that circumnavigate the important task of my studies. Damn this snow and the trouble it has brought. Where is the warm weather to bring spring and melt this white stuff? Especially so I can drive again! I'm tired of taking the bus, and I have to do it for this week! Argh!

Till then and still trying to thaw out, cheers.

P.S. Perhaps some pictures later.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage