set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

How sick of the snow am I?

[2010-02-18] @ [6:23 a.m.]

Where have the last ten days gone? What has my life evolved to? Essentially there is a lot of snow to the point where it has come sickening and I am just mentally tired. I need a break.

Yesterday was not easy: woke up at five, catch the bus at 7:20 (yes, I'm still riding the bus right now), work, finish Shakespeare and Hemingway before class, go to class for four hours to discuss Shakespeare because of snow day last week, wait for a late bus and get home a little before ten at night. I fell asleep after decompressing for an hour by numbing my mind: doing some creative writing while watching South Park episodes on the computer.

Days like yesterday, in some sort of deviation of that, is what the past week and a half has been so far. It is tiring and mind numbing at times.

In addition to the lack of variety, I have two projects for next week that I'm been working to finish. The group project is done by I need to spend the next few days working on the other one for Monday. Then I am also doing the regular regime of readings and writing responses thus it feels like the same day in and day out. I need a break in the routine.

And one more thing, it needs to stop snowing. Seriously. There's snow everywhere on the ground still from the giant storm two weeks ago. Then there are snow showers on what it appears every other day. The snow does not appear to be melting and this proves true for the ice in the parking lot. This is the driving factor really to me not driving: I might get one of those icy, crappy parking spaces and I have to back out of it with my little two wheel drive and tires that hate ice and snow. The car will get angry and refuse to drive as a result of getting a crappy place of parking. Next week is starting to clear up considerably with weather and temperatures, so hopefully I'll summon up the courage to deal with the ice in the parking lot.

I'm rambling at this point. I need to get my things ready for today. Today will be a reading day and as such, I need to make sure I have something to read or it'll defeat the purpose.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage