set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Speechless still or rather a lack of words.

[2010-03-10] @ [10:19 p.m.]

It isn't that I've given up on updating. Far from the fact actually. See, the problem that has plagued for the past two weeks is a lack of words. In essence, an inability to finish any attempts of a legitimate entry.

It is not for the lack of trying. More than once, I have started an entry with few meager lines or word, let it sit, only for that entry to be deleted due to lack of growth. My life in the past two weeks has been busy intermixed with school and spring break and nothing bad, well bad in the sense of impending doom, has occurred. I take this to be no news is good news. This semester, so far, has gone exceedingly well with the exception of the excess of amount of work. I checked in with my professors to see how I was progressing before spring break started; the only compliant I received is that need to participate more in one class. If this is the only problem, I must be doing something right.

So life continues on in the fashion that it does, much as life during spring break has. In passing to become nothing but a fragment of a memory in another week's time when I am back in the valley hard at work with seminar proposals and a massive annotated bibliography for Shakespeare. Hurray for that.

I just wanted to make it a point that I have not forgotten about this place. Really, I haven't. I've kept this blog or whatever since 2002 way back when during my sophomore year of high school. I'm not about to give up on this.

It's just been a lack of words like I've mentioned earlier. I've been focusing my energies and my writings more so into things related to graduate school. In my free time, what remains of my writing for that day usually goes into my creative writing either in my moleskin or some random story idea digitized as a Word document. Creative writing has kept me sane this semester thus far.

I'm still around, living, and trying to get through each day. My update are just more sporadic than I would like them to be as of late. Hopefully, that'll change soon and I'll have some more interesting things to discuss in the coming weeks as I begin to get down to writing my seminar papers.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage