set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Ides of March--one of those days.

[2010-03-15] @ [8:54 p.m.]

You know when you wake up, sometimes you can�t tell if it is going to be one of those days. You know one of those days where the world doesn't go according to plan and is filled with a bunch of little annoying things. Well, it was one of those days. In addition, it happens to be the Ides of March, the Roman Senate stabbed Julius Caesar causing a of civil wars with the arrival of Caesar Augusts. How ironic.

Anyways, my day the day started off as unbalanced when I fell asleep at a peculiar time last night due to the temporal shift known as daylight savings time. It was an inconvenience. Flash forward to the morning. I don't remember hitting my alarm this morning because when I woke up. When I did wake up, my alarm clock was on snooze. Um, alright, it�s just morning.

I get out of bed, shower, and jump on my computer to get some work done before I leave. My apartment's internet doesn�t work thus hindering my ability to finish some homework early during the day before I left. This is another inconvenience that is growing to an annoyance and it isn�t seven o�clock yet.

The other major annoyance today was the whole Dland outage thing that had me worried. Please note though trying to find out what is going through Twitter is not always the best of ideas. Luckily, everything is alright thanks Andrew (the guy who runs dland). I panicked briefly that I had lost this diary because of the almost eight years of entries that it contains. I guess I need to back it up when I have the time in the next few weeks.

In addition, other little things made today off and unbalanced today but nothing world shattering. Things worked themselves out in the end including with the Internet working when I got home tonight. Now if only these two short response papers would work themselves out with my proofreading and revising. I guess not everything can be nice and easy.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage