set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Uncertain times ahead.

[2010-03-31] @ [9:04 p.m.]

Oh, I know it has been awhile and it appears to becoming a new trend. Hopefully it will not last for long.

I've kept my nose in books, accumulating paper cuts on my hands and arms from handling massive stacks of printouts and books from the library. My brain is slowly liquefying into a mush. And I've begun writing in earnest, or making lists that lead to the writing. Yes these are certainly uncertain times when it comes to writing these seminar papers.

There have been times where I have felt like I've wanted to shake my fist in anger at the notion of Shakespeare's supposed political commentary. My mind draws a blank and I become incapable of making heads or tails over some concept that I know I know. The worst is when I'll sit at my computer, trying to type something, but end up doing something else completely unrelated.

I remember being at this place last semester and not having a real good idea of where to even start. I'm trying to make this semester different. These past few days have been taxing and left me fed up. This is a sharp contrast to the good place I've been in for a majority of the semester. Despite having a crappy start to the day this morning, I turned in my final proposal for Shakespeare and finally nailed down another paper that has been giving me nothing but difficulty since the beginning. At least I have a game plan and I can write.

I'm still around. Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage