set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Rebellious body.

[2010-04-12] @ [6:19 a.m.]

Argh. I have terrible allergies in the valley. In the fall, it was ragweed. It raged terribly for about the month of October but it was manageable. I could still breathe a bit. I never really had any rag weed allergies that bad growing up.

Flash forward to now: spring. Oak pollen is what usually gets me. I had it growing up but it seemed to subside when I was an undergrad, leaving three miles from the James River. I might have a week of sniffles but nothing serious. But last night, as I was getting ready for bed, I felt my nose feel like I have corks plugged up them. I shook it off, praying this wasn't the start of allergies.

Wrong. I woke up this morning feeling terrible. My head felt cloudy and for fifteen minutes, I felt like I couldn't regain my senses. The worst of it felt like my face had been mushed by bricks. When I checked the online forecast and noted the oak pollen was very high. This appears to be a precursor for the coming weeks, when the last thing I need is to be suffocated by oak pollen.

Argh (again). Hopefully, this won't become too serious. I'm just frustrated with the prospect that I have my seminar papers coming up and I might have to face them suffocating oak pollen.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage