set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Back in limbo.

[2010-07-08] @ [12:03 a.m.]

I�ve gotten really bad with the updates. It�s been a little more than three weeks since I wrote something proper. To be honest, nothing much has happened lately. The one thing that has changed is that I�m back on the job market. I hope I find something soon.

Aside from that, my situation is transitory in nature and has not really changed. I sometimes call it a temporary exile or, my personal favorite, limbo. I try to remind myself that things will get better: I will find a new job, get someone to sublet my apartment, and gain some sort of stability back in my life. But this will not happen over night, no matter how much I will it (and trust me, I do). I have been told I lack patience. I will not deny this but I want some good changes to happen. I have grown tired of waiting around.

My routine in my personal limbo does not deviate too much. I try to find ways to keep busy with my surplus of free time. After all, I am one that needs to busy so I won�t grow bored. This past weekend, for Fourth of July, I went to a karaoke party with friends and played a round of disc golf Sunday. That was very enjoyable. I watch the World Cup�I wish Germany was in the final against Holland. Oh well. What is one to do? I�ve been reading for fun more than I have in a long time. And my creative writing, well, is fragmentary in nature. My main notebook that I carry around has the most recent pages riddled with crossed out sections and short blurbs lasting only a couple of pages. I get small ideas and I�ll jot them down and move on to something else. Maybe I�ll come back to one of those fragments and develop it into a longer piece, but nothing I�ve written lately has been substantial.

I suppose this is life right now: a collection of fragments or general incompleteness. The unfinished state of matters annoys me because I don�t really have any control. The best I can do is go with the flow and make the best of the situation. I might as well try to enjoy the ride wherever it goes.

Till then. Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage