set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Long overdue.

[2010-09-21] @ [6:35 p.m.]

I suppose it's long been in the folds that I quit hiding and come back out. It's almost been a month, although not quite a full one, since I properly wrote something.

Apologies. I know there's a saying somewhere where a good writer always finds something to write about, or the other saying, no news is good news. So I find myself sort of between these two sayings: I could write about my day to day routine but I really haven't had anything new occur lately.

In short: I'm still working as a server, and while things have been a bit slow lately, I'm still making money and saving it. It's pretty much the same, day in and day out. Last time, I mentioned I had a possibility of getting job as a library page at a local library. Today, I got offered the job and took it, and I will begin the new job once I get through the last few steps to get everything in order over the next few weeks. This was a pleasant bit of good news that I started out my day with.

While all this sounds rather boring, nothing much has been going on. Aside from working, I still continue to write and work on various pieces of fictions, I'm constantly reading, and perhaps running errands when I have some time off. As autumn and winter begin to replace summer, I am going to make an effort to go downtown and out towards the beach and boardwalk and seek something to do when I have time off.

Maybe things will grow more interesting in the coming weeks.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage