set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I love a good day off.

[2011-01-17] @ [9:43 p.m.]

It's raining right now and local weather people are saying it's going to carry on through the night. It's about time.

All day today it was just cloudy and cold outside. It was the perfect weather to accompany a nice day off of just staying at home and doing nothing. However, I did go out for a couple of hours to do some minor shopping. I spent the rest of the afternoon with my mom, watching The Social Network on DVD. (Highly recommend the movie by the way).

All and all, I enjoyed my day off. And what I classify as a real day off is not having to go to either job. It's nice to some of those mixed into my schedule for once where it's more than just a few weeks in between those few, scarce days. And as luck would have it, I have another day off this coming Friday. Lucky me.

I feel like work, at both jobs, tomorrow will feel longer than it probably really is as the day drags on. But hopefully, I'll have at least two hours between jobs to eat something, drink my coffee at Starbucks, and read my favorite book while I unwind a bit. Speaking of reading, I need to do some of my daily reading before heading to bed tonight.

Till then, cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage