set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Friday Night Ramblings

[2003-02-07] @ [9:40 p.m.]

Tonight has been really crazy this evening. Report cards got today, I passed and good for that. I passed with a 3.0 GPA. Managedt to pull out a C in Gemetry. And the others were regular.

I was thinking tonight and as you all know that is usually bad in some way. I started thinking about self image... you know, how come I look like this? What do people really think about me? Am I to fat...

I look at myself in the mirrior and I see me. Just me. As I am. I feel pressured sometimes that I should be prettier in some way. Perhaps it's what they call peer pressure with all the media infulencing everything. Damn them. I just feel I have to be something I'm not sometimes. I hate the feeling, abosolutly hate it! I feel responsible that I have to look pretty for the rest of the world. Screw you, evil media people!

Another thing I was thinking about on the bus today was about my friend that moved. And you probably think Oh not this shit again! In truth, I just let my mind stray. Ever since my freind moved, I've only talked to her or seen her a few times at school. I went over to her new house last weekened and it was like nothing really had ever changed. We just picked up where we left off. But the more I thought about this, the more ideas that came. For instance, what exactly makes a best friend your best friend? I meet her when I was eight and she was nine. And when we were younger, we were always doing things together, hell, I even remember our first sleep over! But time changed and we grew older. Slowly, we seemed to d r i f t apart. Bt deep down, I knew things would never change. And they never did, we would just pick up like we never stopped.

That's how it still is and hopefully forever will be. Somethings I hope will never change. This is one of them. We've all had those friends. Ones we hope we would never ever lose. Sometimes that does happen though and their ain't much we can do to except stand by, watch, and let things take their course. I believe it's something called destiney. Distiney can be a lovely concept at times and other you just want to give it the finger.

Wow, looks like I've written a lot tonight! Hopefully I can still do it cause I have inspiration tonight and I'm going to try and write a story! Yeah!


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.