set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Everything is the same

[2003-01-07] @ [7:22 p.m.]

"It's always going to be the same." - Seether: Your Bore

Has it been awhile since I've written? I can't remember and I'm to lazy to look. I needed to write tonight. Today was actually a good day, but nothing special really happened. I took my history SOL today, just another test if you ask me. I hate the whole idea of standarized testing, damn the system. And it also snowed, about a half inch which ain't squat but who cares.

Has it ever seemed that everything always stays the same and nothing is ever different or worth a mention. It's just the same thing day in and day out. You become something like a mindless zombie, which sounds pretty stipud. The only reason why I am using is because, let me think, I don't have any better analogies. How does one put up with it?

Now, I'm just speaking from my perspective here folks, but if I think about it really hard, I would go out of my mind. That is why I try not to and I do something else to try to take my mind off it. If it be reading, writing, or my personal favorite, sleeping. I try to keep it different. But in the end it is all the same usually. But we usually don't dress differently because, sure we wear different clothies but it's the same fashion or, taste that we always have. Try to keep original.

At least I try to do. Because in truth, doing everything the same repeatly sucks.

But everyone tries to usually be like everyone else because of a fad or basic human nature. Life is sometimes screwed up like that.:)


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage