set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

A few blurbs here and there don't mean a thing

[2004-04-05] @ [8:31 p.m.]

I hate being so paranoid and somewhat naive as well. For awhile, I've noticed a lot of dlanders going over to live journal and I've also been hearing how great it is and so forth. More than once, I've thought about joing lj and trying it out. I haven't done it because I'm too paranoid and I never liked new things. Isn't there something named after the fear of new things? I think its called neophobia or something like that. What does it matter? I'm rambling again.

Excuse me for that. Daylight savings time for the spring often throws me off. It has ever since I was a little kid and when my dad woke me up at 6:15 this morning. I kept repeating to myself it was five when it wasn't. Daylight savings time always screws me up.

I feel rather stupid as I write this. Again, I'm feeling bi-polar. I guess that is what makes life exciting to whoever reads this diary (or not.) But seeing I have nothing more to say except a few blurbs about nothing. All the world is a show.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage