set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

The day of tests... sort of. It doesn't sound horrifying, does it?

[2004-05-03] @ [8:44 p.m.]

Am I still here? Am I even awake? My brain is fried. And I think so... or at least hope I am. Either way, awake or asleep, here I am writing about my day. It is somewhat interesting... or messed up.

Today was the day of the AP test as I write about earlier this morning. Well, to start off, I got there at exactly at seven in the morning with rain pouring down. What a lovely day to take a test I must say. But breakfast was served and I ate a lot of carbo things and an apple. Then around eight or so... it was time to go out to the portables to take the test. Now it rained all morning and didn't stop until one. So it was raining cats and dogs and the doors wouldn't open! So we stood there, in the rain for fifteen minutes waiting for someone to come. No one came so we went back inside for another fifteen minutes or so until the doors finally opened. Test time. After the multiple choice, we got a fifteen minute break and Amanda and I rushed to the restroom and then to the snack machince to get some artifical sugar for a pick me. (Bless the one who ever thought of skittles!) Then back to the test where we had to write three essays in two hours. I really don't want to discuss the test since I have been brain dead for about... since I woke up.

With my brain being racked at 12:35, I finally got dimissed and headed up to Chemistry with Rachel, another girl who is my English and Chem class. I was expecting to take a test today but no! the test gets pushed back to tomorrow. Which I guess is a good thing considering I didn't study at all yesterday. That's what tonight is for... even though I haven't studied... yet. Call me a slacker. I don't care. But anyhow, after chem, I was half-alive during lunch then off to English to find out that Amanda and I were the only ones who didn't go home. So Mr. D tell us that he has things to do and drops us off in the AP 12 English class where I felt as if I was viewed as an outsider. It was interesting though, I will give it that.

Then came home, got hair cut. But on the way home from school, I did see a truck catch fire and a semi-living rabbit on the road until my bus driver let someone pick it up and put on the side of the road. I hate my bus ride, it is only bearable when I have my CD player. And blah, blah, blah. Thus concludes my day.

Rather dull wan't it? Well tomorrow might be interesting.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage