set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Shamrock and roll!

[2004-11-15] @ [6:30 p.m.]

College applications are tough things and are also very stressful for a person. Especially me being the procrastinator that I am in all my glory. And I am not busting on myself saying how much of a bad person I am. I'm just merely stating the fact I am huge procrastinator and it will probably get me one of these days.

And I will get my college application out at Wednesday at the latest. And this college application is for my numero uno choice for a school: Christopher Newport University. I've been delaying it for most of this month and my parents give a good, nice long lecture on it. A very long lecture and one that I won't soon forget. Don't mean thing... the past I mean. I just got to keep my feet planted into the present and look towards the future.

Besides, I know I have a very good chance of getting into CNU. My GPA and SAT score is very close to their average. If not, there's always JMU. JMU is a very pretty school and I could picture myself there. I wonder when I get to hear from the admissions over at JMU...

By the way, this has no real importance. Just getting some ramblings out of my head.

And now that those rambling are out, I am going to get back to watching this awesome flash movie. It has no real point or theme. It is just a continuous loop of flash animation. I love it.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage