set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Look! It's a bird! It's a plane! No! It's a flying mammel with wings! Huh! It's a bat!

[2004-11-14] @ [4:16 p.m.]

I am not sure how to begin this entry in complete honesty.

What I do know is that I am not going to act like I have been for the past week or so. It was uncalled for and stupid. Just call me little bird...(that's an inside joke by the way).

Instead I am going to talk about how bored I am because let's be truthful, I swear I have the attention span of something that has a really short attention and everyone who reads loves to hear when I talk about boredom, especially my boredom! After all, this diary is really all about me, because hey, this is my diary after all my little piece of cyberspace.

So back to the topic at hand... my boredom. Or perhaps I should discuss my procrasnation because let's face it I am a master of procrasnation. Not the master of procrasnation. There are better people out there who are just better procrsnating than me. It is just a hobbie lifestyle really, like my really bad addiction to coffee. When I am all grown up in the world, I am going to be driven to poverty all because of coffee and Starbucks sky high prices on coffee.

It's not my fault that Starbucks inrestable coffee is so expensive. It might be a conspircey to rule to world by a big corporation and make us all zombies. Instead of eating brains, all we'll be able to do is drink coffee... Starbucks coffee. But I still love their coffee... graaaagh!

See? Had you there for a moment with my pretending to be a Starbucks coffee drinking zombie. Now, I hope that the beautiful corporation of Starbucks is kind of enough not to sue me.

It looks like I am back to myself again.

One last thing... I am VERY THANKFUL (don't know how much I can emphaize that part) for my friends who aren't afraid to burst my little bubble of self-pity and throw reality back in my face. I have a good life and I am lucky to have this life though times are a wee bit bumpy. And for my friend who fits the description above (you know who you are): thanks.

P.S: Like my new layout?

P.P.S: The title of the layout is meant to be ironic because winter is usually cold and sunrises usually mean warmth... never mind.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage