set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

We find two pengiuns conversing over a cup of coffee...

[2004-12-18] @ [8:34 p.m.]

I can't breathe. Really. I can't breathe. My nose has been so stuffy lately it isn't even funny. So don't laugh, please. I can't breathe properly in order to make a witty comeback.

So, today, I was busy. I got up at six this morning thanks in large part to my stuffy nose and my troubled breathing. Mom has been on a cleaning spree lately and I tripped over a few things making my way upstairs to the attic to the beloved computer to check the morning e-mail accounts and diaries. At around seven, took my shore and mom finally got up. At eight, I left early to finish up my Christmas shopping. I got gifts for Rachel and Megan. And some other things for my christmas giving spree that I shall unleash on Monday. Mwahahaha. Haha.

Then, I had about two or three hourst to kill before my guitar lesson I had that morning. So I went to Barns and Noble and my mom called and said I could get one book, one book. I managed to get another for six bucks. But I ended up getting Crime and Punishment by Fyodor Dostoyevsky (gotta love the heavy Russian literature) and The Aeneid by Virgil. Crime and Punishment is really good even though I am only a few pages into it. But anyways, I left earlier, arriving at for my lesson too early so I walked through town for a half hour looking for something interesting.

After the lesson, I got ten gallons of gas for eighteen bucks and headed home for an hour or two. Around two, I went to Lliz's belated birthday party for awhile and had fun. Then came home around sevenish and here I am.

Today wasn't that exciting or such. Just another dull day in my fun, fun life. I still can't breathe because of my stuffy nose.

I still have a paper to write though for English. A four to six page paper about poet Anne Sexton and I also have to analyze three of her poems. All by Tuesday. I have a page done. Go me.

We should all live the the guinea pig way. Just click the link, cuteness follows.

And today's title came from here. Now excuse, I have paper to procrasinate work on now.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage