set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

They are going to spawn my bother to death!

[2004-12-31] @ [6:21 p.m.]

I seriously lost my concept of time today. It feels like noon right now or at least really early in the afternoon. It might be contributed by the fact that I slept in until nine today. Sleeping in though was nice this Friday but I do have to get back to the grind on Monday but that is not the point for why I am writing.

The point is that today is New Year's Eve, the day before the New Year, and so on and so forth. I've read a lot of entries from people from diaryland and livejournal and how much this year has meant to them. And I will say that 2K4 (aka 2004) has been a very interesting year to say the least and it was different. To rattle off a few examples for the readers: I have become better with my public speaking skills, I got my "offical" license from the commonwealth of Virginia, I didn't get any tickets or accidents when driving, and one last example is I lived another year.

But enough of the past and within six hours, a new year full of stuff will happen. Probably one of my biggest years in life, I am going to be graduating from high school and I'll be going off to college later that year. And I'll be growing another year older to my amazement.

One thing that has never ceased to amaze me and my short attention span is the concept of time for a literary point of view when it is used as a common theme or symbol. Not the scientfic approach of space and time, I was never good with math or science. But back to the point, the concept of time and me.

I have never ceased to be amazed with time because seconds just slip by and one never knows when it is their time. Of course, this realization was brought on by something stupid... this which was rather depressing. Of course, I had to find this online on the last day of 2004. But then, I guess I am trying to get to the whole carpe diem thing, stucking the marrow out of life and so on.

Little words of wisdom.

It is better to die on your feet than live on your knees.
-Emiliano Zapata

I just really like using blockquotes like I did above. Blockquotes are fun to use because what else would I use, bold font?

Anyways, it is not very surprising that I have drifted from my main topic of words. But it seems I am out of words anyways. So go out with a bang this year. Eat a lot of sweets because you just might have a good new year.

Till tomorrow.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage