set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

So, you were saying about hot dogs?

[2005-01-02] @ [9:40 p.m.]

So, I ended winter break this year by doing something productive today. My friend Emily is home from Virginia Tech right now and she e-mailed me last night talking about a girl's day out. So, me, her, her sister and mom did just that. We went up to MacAuthor Mall in Norfolk for the entire afternoon and shopped. Well, Emily's mother and sister... I didn't and I didn't believe Emily did. After all, I am unemployed from society and I'm not that rich. But they were nice enough to take me out to dinner at Chili's. So today was fun.

But tomorrow, it is back to the grinder of high school. I might be over dramatizing it just a bit, eh? And I am positive that I don't have any homework except study for a test on journalism ethics that I have tomorrow. Blah. And I think there might be a worksheet I might have to finish from some brain teaser that we did in Trig and Discrete Math but I can do that tomorrow since it really isn't that important.

And I don't think people really read this. Maybe they just say they do. Or maybe what I write about isn't that interesting, kind like my life is to people who listen to me day in and day out talk about it.

So, tell me honestly, do you find my life boring or is it just what it is? It could be the latter but honestly, tell me your opinion (if you have one).

But I have school tomorrow as I've mentioned before and I have to get off tonight a bit early. So, I am getting off. Really, I am.

Tomorrow shall be the tale of the first day of school in the New Year of 2005. Till then, keep breathing.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage