set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Call me vain but I enjoy doing web searches on myself.

[2005-01-29] @ [11:08 a.m.]

I do not know if this makes me shallow or vain but one of my favorite past times is going on different search engines and typing in snoopy-9487 within the search box.

Some of the results are outragous and others makes sense. One of my most favorite ones came from MSN search and the last result was the very last ones. How do I appear on a website about help for Trig homework when I was complaining about how much it annoys me.

Others make sense, such as the Yahoo search where I was listed in places from where you can get Snoopy merchanise since I it is obvious that my screen name came from the origins of Peanuts by Charles Schultz because I ♥ Snoopy the dog.

The Google search is most relevant though. No surprise there. There little bot that crawls through the world wide web was the first to find me and list me.

Dopile takes all the other search results from different engines and complies them into one. This is kind of repeats a lot but it comes in handy if you are too lazy to search everywhere else that you know of and don't know of.

Well, it was a good way to kill sometime this morning while I have my coffee. I think I might get another cup now. Well, till this evening, something else might interesting happen.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage