set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

To be sleepy is to have a broken neck.

[2005-09-11] @ [10:21 p.m.]

I'm taking a break from studying Community Interactions of Biology and the -are verb of the Italian language. Also, sitting on my bed isn't helping my back. My back is really sore. Yours would be too if you decided to move some furniture around like I did today. The furinture was really heavy.

It feels really weird because before, it was wider and more open but now, it is narrower. I wonder how it is going to work out whenever my dorm decides to have another fire alarm this week. Seriously, my hall has a fire alarm at least once every week. Also, within the past two nights, I've only had about four hours of sleep each night.

Last night was the worst. I decided to have a Red Eye with two pumps of Irish Cream around 9:30 last night. I finished it around 10 or so. I was up until 3:30, staring at my smoke detector in my room because I swore a red light blinked. A bit paranoid? Just a wee bit, I promise.

Yet tonight, I try to sleep early because I am yawning and I was good today because I didn't have any caffeine or tea or coffee. And the light above is a really ugly yellowish tint.

Goodness. My back hurts and I'm tired. I can't even focus when I try to look over my Biology notes. At least I know what to drink when exams come around. Maybe if I try to go to some fitness classes at the university gym, I can get in shape and lose this pain in my back and have a better quality of sleep.

At this point I am rambling and I don't even care. Good night.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage