set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

But Yossarian still didn't udnerstand either how Milo could buy egss in Malta for seven cents apiece and sell them at a profit in Pianosa for five cents.

[2005-12-02] @ [10:14 p.m.]

Well, here I am on a Friday night, sitting in my dorm room on my computer with my history book and study guide sitting next to me.

I promised myself I would outline at least one possible essay question from the study guide because finals are this coming week and I think my schedule is going to be nothing but sleeping, eating, and studying. I have to throw in some shower/bathroom breaks somewhere.

I have two finals (Anthropology and Biology) Monday within a half hour of each other. Tuesday I am free to sleep and study for Italian and my other three finals. Then Wednesday, there is my actual Italian exam. Come Thursday, I gots me English and History and then I try to leave CNU with the next 24 hours for a month.

I just realized. I have to pack and defrost the fridge/freezer if my roommate decides not to help. Also, the bathroom I share with my suitemates and roommate needs to be cleaned. It smells like moldy old pads. I don't remember the last time the trash was emptied. Gah.

I sometimes think women can be nastier than guys. Life never ceases to surprise me. Especially since that my dorm has decided to institute a 24 hour quiet hours because of finals this week. I kind of miss the random people running down the hallway screaming. Yet it is always quiet on the weekends. I think most people leave for two days looking for parties or just decide to go home for the weekend.

So finals again...

I still don't want to work on my history outline but I know that I have too. Eventually.

Well make it past this week and go home for five months doing Christmas stuff, including my shopping that desperately needs to be done. Hm. I wonder how this week will turn out.

Have any advice dealing with exam weeks?

And the title is from Catch-22 by Joesph Heller.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage