set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

The Fighting Hamsters.

[2006-02-06] @ [9:36 p.m.]

So I arrived back at school today just in time for a fun filled day of classes I really didn't want to go to.

This weekend was nice and gave me a much needed break. I wasn't online much because I am practically online a majority of time that I am at school.

First off, let just say sleeping in your own bed, soft mattress and jersey sheets included, instead of some flimsy so-called mattress that university housing provides is the best thing in the entire world. It was just a pity that I couldn't sleep longer in my own bed at home.

Anyways, Saturday consisted of going out to breakfast with my parents and then going shopping in Greenbrier with mom. I found the Holy Grail on DVD and just couldn't pass up the opportunity to get it, especially when it was only $15.00 (which is actually a very decent price in my opinion), two CDs, and an unabridged copy of The Chronicles of Narnia (a series I have yet to read).

Sunday. Super bowl Sunday. Trying to finish a paper before going to a super bowl party with parents and friends. Can you believe I had never watched an NFL game before yesterday? Needless to say that I had a fantastic time, especially with the food, and the commercials. See? I liked the streaker commercial personally. :)

Anyways, I really should be studying. I have a Biology quiz at eight o'clock in the morning on Biochemistry stuff. During past lectures, I found myself zoning. (Give me a break. Eight o'clock class with no breakfast or caffeine is a bit difficult to pull off with laser guided attention, especially when you find the subject boring). My professor reminds me of Captain Kirk from Star Trek for some reason. And I am not even a Trekkie.

Seriously though. I need to study before I fall asleep tonight. I've been tired all day.

Cheers.

P.S. After running this entry through MS Word, I remembered I am a horrible speller. How wonderful, especially if I want to be an English major.

P.P.S. When I left Friday, our shower was sucky and I barely took a decent shower. Now it is finally fixed because the repair people finally came by. Supposedly gunk had built up in the shower head and that's why water wouldn't work. Nasty. I love being in college.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage