set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I feel like a zombie who doesn't want to eat brains.

[2006-02-08] @ [9:01 a.m.]

It is still early by someone's standards. I went to bed early (around 12:30 this morning) and therefore woke up early. I also woke up early so I could wake my roommate up so she won't miss her class even though I have a class at eleven.

My logical is very falliable this morning.

And I love to post post-it notes on my desk. It adds color. As I was doing this last night while jotting down the projects I have due in the next month. I came to the realization I have three (possibly four) papers due, a gaint group oral presentation on The Laramie Project, and an History mid-term on Valentine's Day.

And I am slacking behind in much of my work because I have to read a lot of fun stuff to do those papers. And I am also putting off reading the last ten pages of Lysistrata this morning. And the Italian homework which I read but need to reread again.

Gah. I want it to be a weekend so I can learn time management and buy myself some motivation.

I really don't know how I want to end this entry because I'll probably update later tonight.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage