set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Who here remembers pogs?

[2006-02-24] @ [10:00 p.m.]

So, a few years ago (when I think I was fourteen or younger) they were running an anti-drug ad saying, "This is you. This you're brain. This is your brain on pot. Any questions?" or something to that effect. For the past week, I have been repeating saying, "This is a table. This is my head on a table. Any questions?" because I don't think I have felt this exhausted since... well, last semester during finals. Spring Break is a week away from today and I can't wait to go home in crash.

For the record. One paper down, two more to go.

Anyways, after taking my test in Italian, I swore off any homework for this evening (for the most part). I still have to reread the short novel Wide Saragossa Sea by Jean Rhys. I really enjoy the story but I really don't enjoy the idea of having to write a rough draft essay discussing a literary device of the novel. Nor do I feel too cheery about the idea about writing how All Quiet on the Western Front and showing how it reflects different movements in history. I don't even have a workable thesis for the paper yet.

Wow. That is amazing how quickly it turned into a rant.

Bloody hell... couldn't resist. I finally saw 'Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire' this evening. And loved it. I am most certainly going to get it when it comes out on DVD March 7.

Gasp.

I think that Grande Latte with two extra shots in it I had at five this evening. It was good to have the taste of coffee on my tongue when I had a gift card to pay for it.

Gah. I feel so brain dead right now. So I am going to go to do some readings so I can work tomorrow and get started on those essays.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage