set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I'm trying not to tear off my skin.

[2006-03-16] @ [8:20 p.m.]

ve stuff to do tonight. Don't think I don't. I also have stuff to do tomorrow. Like rewriting an essay, reading for one of my literature classes, correcting grammar for my web project in Italian, and of course, an Italian test tomorrow which I could study for.

See? That is the key word. Could. I could do all those things right now or I could do them later this evening since I've neglected writing a "real" entry for awhile.

There's nothing wrong with that. Really.

I feel like getting in touch with my geeky side this evening (and you thought I had lost touch with my inner geek). I feel like chatting about forums and my experiences with them. If this type of thing bores you, feel free to read on.

Anyways, I came onto the forum/bboard thing when I was about fourteen for Farscape. I was on the scifi board and was one of the... younger members which kind of instilled in my mind that it was a general rule to be mature and at least respect one another. I guess it was a lesson in humility. And I stuck with the Farscape boards for a few years and also moved onto other boards where I could be consider one of the... older members to boards where it is basically an estrogen board to where I was one of the few girls on a board (this was a paintball board).

I've recently joined a board called War of the Ring Community. It is Lord of the Rings obviously. Yet the people are really nice there and, dare I say it, respectful! :) In my opinion, with the forums I've had experience with, Farscape communities land Lord of the Rings are usually the best.

Wow. Even though my topics may be absolutely pointless, I actually wrote something meaningful (at least in my eyes). Which kind of contradicts itself.

Oh well. Off to work as soon as I procrastinate about procrastinating.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage