set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Beginning of summer 06

[2006-05-05] @ [10:45 p.m.]

Three days seems like a long time when I do not update. Especially since a lot has happened within the past three days.

I got back Wensday and went to the open mic and a pizzera nearby had a help wanted sign up. Needless to say I applied. And surprise surprise. I got a job as a server/waitress. I actually enjoy the job despite the fact I've only been working two days. The place is a independently owned and I will only work day shifts, specifically lunchs and such. I like it. It is just a lot of memorization. I go in to work tomorrow for a bit more experience before I am left on my own Tuesday.

It is different though compared to what I did last summer. I will give it that. I most read while I worked because I had nothing else to do. It was a rather slack job but a good first job. When I work, I'm constantly busy (or have been for the past two days) but I like it so far.

Other than that summer has started offically.

And right now... I'm going to relax a bit more before tomorrow.

Cheers.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage